Chief Communications Officer US
Dentsu Aegis Network

Kenneth Hein, U.S. Chief Communications Officer, Dentsu Aegis Network, is an award-winning executive with extensive media relations, content marketing and events expertise. He leads external and internal communications for the fastest growing agency network. Prior to joining the Dentsu Aegis Network, he successfully elevated gyro from an independent start-up to the Advertising Age Business-to-Business Agency of the Year and the 2018 ANA B2B Agency of the Year.

Hein joined gyro from J. Walter Thompson where he built the PR department in its New York headquarters office from the ground up. Before joining the agency landscape, he spent 15 years as an editor covering marketing and advertising at Adweek, Brandweek and other top publications.

He is the recipient of the Ad Club 2017 President’s Award, a D&AD Pencil, the Jesse H. Neal Award for Excellence in Journalism, as well as numerous other accolades. He has also served on the New York Festivals Public and Media Relations Grand Jury for two years. Hein lives in New York with his wife and two children.

“The fact that it’s new, it’s fresh and it’s being judged by such a wide range of experts makes The Drum PR Awards a unique, wide-open competition for all.

The allure of PR as a craft is the creativity it affords. The best PR professionals are brimming with ideas for taking a message and saying it more effectively — be it in a big, splashy way bathed in lights or in a quiet and tactical way whispering in the ears of the right people at the right time. It’s a craft that evolves as quickly as the pace the of technology because it has to. This is a key moment to examine and celebrate those who succeeded at the highest levels.”

Judging panel

Matt Bourn

Director of Communications
Advertising Association

Gemma Cracknell

Marketing Director

Michelle Lavipour

Global Head of Brand Communications

Gaelle Comte

marketing director
Virgin Group Loyalty Company

Jane Wilson

Managing Director
MHP Communications

Grant Mitchell

corporate communications manager

Lisa Hale

Associate Director

Rich Leigh

Radioactive PR

Michael Murphy

senior partner
Michael Murphy & ltd

Sheelagh Doyle


Lani Lavin

Head of Sustainable Business & Communications

Tom Berry


Sedge Beswick

founder & managing director
SEEN Connects

Rebecca Blinston-Jones

Managing Director

Lisa Jeden

Global Head of Brand PR & Corporate Communications

Lizzie Dewhurst

Head of Communications and PR
Publicis Group

Fiona Magill

Group PR Director

Sophie Rhatigan

Head of PR

Nina Joyce

PR Director, Europe

Justin Bates

Director of Communications, EMEA and LATAM

Georgia Frost

Creative PR and Marketing Director
Camden Markets

Charmaine Huet

Vice President, Corporate Communications APAC
Viacom International Media Networks

Aisling Connaughton


Chris Taylor

Deputy Director of Communications (FTC)
News UK

Dr Colin D'Silva

Head, Asia Pacific, Communications and Government Affairs

Rema Gouyez-Benalla

Head of Digital Content and Engagement
L'Oreal UK

Karen Yew

Head, Corporate Marketing and Communications

Paul Fabretti

Director of Communications

Victoria Needs

Director of International Marketing
Sony Music Entertainment

ken hein

Chief Communications Officer US
Dentsu Aegis Network

Grant Mitchell

Corporate Communications Manager

Paul Mallon

Head of Major Brand Activations
Paddy Power

Andy West

Chief Development Officer

Shakira Payne

Communications & Sustainability Manager

Ruth Warder

General Manager

Suzanne Blackburn

Global Communications & Public Affairs

Anna Dalziel

Director of Brand, UK & Global
Momentum Worldwide

Phil Wade

Chief Marketing Officer
Jetstar Airways

Ellie Graham

Senior Publicity Director
Think Jam

Lucy Puddefoot

Global Head of PR & Communications
Clear Channel Outdoor

Susie Penner

Senior Director of Corporate Communications

Rory MAckin

Senior Manager | Public Relations
Deloitte’s Green Dot Agency

Laura Sutherland

Founder and Director
Aura PR

Stephen Waddington

Managing Director

Jenny Chan

Vice President, Head of Public Affairs, Asia 

James Herring

Taylor Herring Ltd

Su Min Sng

Head of Communications

Ross Matthews

Chief Marketing Officer
Ice Lolly

Arline Adeva

Assistant Vice President for Brand Communications, PR and Digital Marketing

Nicky Wang

Managing Director and Head of Strategy
WE Red Bridge

Nancy Maffucci

Senior Communications Planner
Federal Reserve Bank of New York

Karen Tan

Senior Director
Ministry of Communications and Information

Eric Pooley

Senior Vice President
Environmental Defense Fund

Luisa Fernandez

Marketing Director
YO! Sushi